Puddles

One of my old poems, written back when I was in college.  I must admit, while I do very much enjoy reading poetry, I’ve found that I don’t actually have much of a talent for it.  Still, I will keep trying, and as I get some written, I will add them.  This is one that I am particularly proud of.

 

The sun cries and

wipes her eyes with

brittle clouds

stained grey.

From the sodden

Earth, vibrant trees

stretch their sinewy

fingers skyward to

receive her tears, and

dance with the

drifting wind, who

whispers tales of

traveled trails to

little children

skipping in

puddles on the

ground.

Leave a Reply

