“Wargs”: Act 1

This is the outline for my “Wargs” story.  Pretty straight forward, really.

Hook: Meditation lessons.

Backstory: Lindsey and friend escape from the orphanage to meet with friends, but freak out when their friends bring boys with them. Decide to return to the orphanage.

Trigger: Man and Woman arrive at orphanage with a lawyer, claiming to be Lindsey’s birth parents.

A reminder, my protagonist’s major flaw is an inability to trust others, so suddenly being told that she will be going home with two strangers who claim to be her birth parents would obviously put her on the defensive.  Not to mention her fear of men that her inability to trust has created…

2 thoughts on ““Wargs”: Act 1

  1. Thank you, I’ve recently een looking for information approximately this subject ffor a long time andd yours is the best I have found out till now.
    But, what about the conclusion? Aree you sure in regards to the supply?

    Like

    1. This is the start of a bare outline for this story. I am currently taking a writing class, learning to structure my stories better, and have learned so much that I felt a need to share it.

      However, like I said, this is just the start of a bare outline for just the one story. The outline is based on a 3-act structure, and this post is only the first act. I am currently working on my second act for class. If you want to see more detail for how the outline works, please go back through my other post as well. I use three stories as examples for everything that we are learning in the class, but I also have a couple posts explaining some of what we are learning. There is one post that has all three acts of the 3-act structure laid out, so that might help you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

