Happy Mother’s Day!!

On this wonderful Sunday, I would like to take a moment to wish a Happy Mother’s Day to everyone woman out there who is currently or has ever had to deal with the plague of children!

Hey, don’t get mad at me for calling kids a plague, they seriously suck the life out of you!!

So, a very special Happy Mother’s Day to my own mother, who had to deal with my know-it-all, gonna do whatever I want crap for 18 years.  She dealt with every crap thing that I ever did to her, and I am so grateful to her for that.  I am the person that I am because of her, and since I generally think that I am a pretty level-headed, awesome kind of individual, I think that she did a wonderful job!

As for my own day today, my husband and kids made me breakfast, and it was delicious!  I was informed that my husband made the hashbrowns, my son made the waffles, and my daughter did the bacon and eggs.  Instead of doing breakfast in bed, I opted to go out into the dining room and eat breakfast with everyone else.  I mean, sure, the idea of getting waited on seems cool and all, but I did breakfast in bed last year and it was very lonely.  Therefore, this year I chose to have a pleasant breakfast with my family.

After that, I received my Mother’s Day gifts.  They got me a gorgeous pair of silver earrings with blue stones, and a smart watch!!

Now, for anyone who doesn’t know me, I am always the last person to finally jump on top of a technology fad (seriously, I kept doing flip phones for like, 5 years after everyone else already had smart phones).  I still haven’t gotten a PS3 or an XBox One, and don’t really have any intention of doing so in the immediate future, nor do I have a tablet, and absolutely no desire to ever have one (my preferred computer is and will remain the desktop).  I simply don’t care about most new technology fads, I’m usually happy with what I have always used.

So, the idea of me having something like a smart watch before everyone else does is totally strange for me!!  However, I am still pretty excited about it.  I don’t that I will find a need to use all of its features, but we’ll see.

For the moment, I have to charge it for two hours before I can use it, so I haven’t gotten to play with it yet.  However, give me a week of playing around, and I’ll share with everyone my thoughts of it!!

 

Yet again, Happy Mother’s Day to all!!!

Leave a Reply

